

18 March 2016

## Hon. Vicente Graciano P. Felizmenio, Jr.

Director, Market and Securities Regulation Department Securities and Exchange Commission EDSA, Greenhills Mandaluyong City

## Ms. Janet A. Encarnacion

Head, Disclosure Department 4/F, The Philippine Stock Exchange, Inc. PSE Center, Exchange Road, Ortigas Center Pasig City, Metro Manila

> Annual Stockholders' Meeting and Re: Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors

Dear Dir. Felizmenio and Ms. Encarnacion:

# 2016 ANNUAL STOCKHOLDERS' MEETING

The following are the results of the Annual Stockholders' Meeting (ASM) of PHOENIX PETROLEUM PHILIPPINES, INC. ("PPPI") held today at the Marco Polo Hotel, Davao City:

#### **Election of the Board of Directors (1)**

The following were elected as members of Board of Directors of PPPI for <u>2016-2017</u>:

- i. Domingo T. Uy
- ii. Dennis A. Uy
- Romeo B. De Guzman iii.
- iv. J.V. Emmanuel De Dios
- Socorro Ermac-Cabreros v.
- vi. Joseph John L. Ong
- Cherylyn C. Uy vii.
- viii. Paul Dominguez



- ix. Carolina Inez Reyes
- **Justice** (Ret.) Consuelo Ynares-Santiago Χ. (Independent Director)
- Monico V. Jacob (Independent Director) xi.

### **(2)** Stockholders' Approval

The stockholders have approved the following:

- Minutes of the Previous Annual Stockholders' Meeting held a. on March 11, 2015;
- b. 2015 Audited Financial Statements and 2015 Annual Report;
- Ratification and confirmation of all acts and resolutions of c. the Board of Directors and Management executed in the normal course of business covering the period from 01 February 2015 until 31 January 2016;
- d. Appointment of Punongbayan & Araullo as PPPI's External Auditor for the ensuing year.

### ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The following are the results of the organization meeting of the Board of Directors of PPPI, which was conducted immediately after the ASM:

### **(1)** The following corporate officers were appointed:

Domingo T. Uy Chairman

Dennis A. Uy President and Chief Executive Officer

Socorro Ermac-Cabreros Corporate Secretary

Gigi Q. Fuensalida Asst. Corporate Secretary

Chryss Alfonsus Damuy Treasurer



### (2) The following were appointed as members of PPPI's Board **Committees:**

## **Executive Committee**

Dennis A. Uy	Chairman
Romeo B. De Guzman	Member
Joseph John L. Ong	Member
Chryss Alfonsus V. Damuy	Member
Raymond T. Zorrilla	Member

# **Audit Committee**

Monico Jacob (Independent Director)	Chairman
Paul G. Dominguez	Member
Domingo T. Uy	Member

# **Nominations Committee**

Justice Consuelo Ynares Santiago	Chairman
J.V. Emmanuel A. de Dios	Member
Cherylyn C. Uy	Member

# **Compensation Committee**

Justice Consuelo Ynares Santiago	Chairman
Dennis A. Uy	Member
Romeo B de Guzman	Member
Inez Reyes	Member

This disclosure is made pursuant to the Securities Regulations Code and the Revised Disclosure Rules.

Thank you and best regards.

Very truly yours,

Atty. Socorro Ermac Cabreros

Corporate Secretary

### To be an indispensable partner in the journey of everyone whose life we touch.

