

29 May 2020

Securities & Exchange Commission

Secretariat Building, PICC Complex Roxas Blvd, Metro Manila

Philippine Stock Exchange

Disclosure Department 3/F PSE Plaza, Ayala Triangle Plaza Makati City, Metro Manila

Philippine Dealing & Exchange Corp.

Philippine Dealing & Exchange Corp. 29/F, BDO Equitable Tower, 8751 Paseo de Roxas, Makati City

Attention: Hon. Vicente Graciano P. Felizmenio, Jr.

Director, Market and Securities Regulation Department

Securities & Exchange Commission

Ms. Janet A. EncarnacionHead, Disclosure Department
Philippine Stock Exchange

Atty. Marie Rose M. Magallen-Lirio

Head - Issuer Compliance and Disclosure Department (ICDD)

Gentleman and Mmdes:

2020 ANNUAL STOCKHOLDERS' MEETING

The following are the results of the Annual Stockholders' Meeting (ASM) of PHOENIX PETROLEUM PHILIPPINES, INC. ("PPPI") held today at the Phoenix Headquarters, Stella Hizon Reyes Rd., Bo. Pampanga, Davao City via remote communications using zoom webinar:



a) Election of the Board of Directors

The following were elected as members of Board of Directors of PPPI for <u>2020-2021</u>:

- i. Domingo T. Uy
- ii. Dennis A. Uy
- iii. Romeo B. De Guzman
- iv. J.V. Emmanuel De Dios
- v. Stephen T. CuUnjieng
- vi. Cherylyn C. Uy
- vii. Monico V. Jacob
- viii. Nicasio I. Alcantara (Independent Director)
- ix. Justice (Ret.) Consuelo Ynares-Santiago (Independent Director)
- x. Minoru Takeda (Independent Director)
- xi. Henry Albert R. Fadullon

b) Stockholders' Approval

The Stockholders' approved the following:

- a) Minutes of the previous Annual Stockholders' Meeting held last March 15, 2019 at the Phoenix Petroleum Corporate Headquarters in Davao City
- b) Audited Financial Statements for period ended 31 December 2019 and the 2019 Annual Report
- c) Authority to organize, form and register a wholly-owned corporation for the purpose of managing, administering, conduct, own, invest, hold and operate a road transport business
 - i. Authority to invest Php57 million of corporate funds as initial capital of the newly formed corporation.
 - ii. Authority to transfer, move, assign the Corporation's road transport operations to the new corporation to maximize its efficiency and expansion
- d) Authority to invest Php4.9 billion of corporate funds in its wholly-owned subsidiary, Duta, Inc. over a period of three (3) years
- e) Authority to Amend the Corporation's Articles of Incorporation particularly Article IV on corporate term from fifty (50) years to perpetual existence from and after the date of incorporation as allowed in the Revised Corporation Code.



- f) Authority to Amend the Corporation's By-Laws particularly Article II Section 1 on the Annual Meeting of Stockholders from Last Friday of March of each year to Last Friday of April of each year.
- g) Ratification and confirmation of all acts and resolutions of the Board of Directors and Management executed in the normal course of business covering the period from 01 February 2019 until 05 February 2020;
- h) Appointment of Punongbayan & Araullo as PPPI's External Auditor for the ensuing year.

c) ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The following are the results of the organization meeting of the Board of Directors of PPPI, which was conducted immediately after the ASM:

a) The following corporate officers were appointed:

Dennis A. Uy Chairman and Chief Strategy Officer

Henry Albert R. Fadullon President

Socorro Ermac-Cabreros Corporate Secretary

Ma. Concepcion F. de Claro Treasurer

Domingo T. Uy Chairman Emeritus and Director

The following were appointed as members of PPPI's Board Committees:

b) Executive Committee

Dennis A. Uy	Chairman
Henry Albert R. Fadullon	Member
Raymond T. Zorrilla	Member
Ma. Concepcion F. de Claro	Member

c) Audit Committee

Justice Consuelo Ynares Santiago	Chairman
Domingo T. Uy	Member
Nicasio Alcantara	Member
Minoru Takeda	Member
Monico V. Jacob	Member

d) Nominations & Governance Committee

Nicasio I. Alcantara Chairman



Justice Consuelo Ynares Santiago Member Cherylyn C. Uy Member Romeo B. De Guzman Member

e) Board Risk Oversight Committee

Minoru Takeda Chairman Nicasio Alcantara Member J.V. Emmanuel A. de Dios Member Dennis A. Uy Member

Related Party Transaction Committee

Justice Consuelo Ynares Santiago Chairman Nicasio I. Alcantara Member Member Stephen CuUnjieng Henry Albert R. Fadullon Member

This above disclosure is made pursuant to the Securities Regulations Code and the Revised Disclosure Rules

Thank you and warm regards.

Very truly yours,

Corporate Secretary