Team Eagle Master 2 rules 6th Phoenix Open

Lorenzo Ang, Jess Panisales, Johan Dalmacio, and Butch Santillan of Team Eagle Master 2 emerged as team champions in the 77th Araw ng Dabaw 6th Phoenix Open Golf tournament held on March 8, 2014 at Rancho Palos Verdes Golf & Country Club, Davao City.

The team scored a total of 157 points in the 18-hole, Stableford format. They bested Team AEON Towers which came in second and Team Eagle Master 1 at third place. Team AEON Towers was composed of Marc Lopez, Ronald Galicia, Andrew Bautista, Joel Yamyamin, and Cris Tan, while Abe Dizon, Jun Serado, Lito Dublan, Tony Batao, and Joe Tesado made up Team Eagle Master 1.

CK Chang and Louie Rabat tallied a total of 80 to emerge as champion in the Partner category, while Marc Lopez and Andrew Bautista came in second with a score of 79. Third placers Joe Marfori and Boy Tan also scored 79 but lost in a count back.

The winners received Royal Selangor pewter plates and Champions received limited edition Phoenix signature golf bags. The awarding ceremonies was led by Phoenix Petroleum Vice President for External Affairs and Business Development Atty. Raymond Zorrilla and Asst. Vice President for Supply Rita Ros.

Individual winners in Class A division were Leo Yap (31) as gross champion and Diemy Monedero (36) as net champion. Class B division gross champion was Archie Moralizon (27), and net champion Michael Ng (39). Class C division gross champion was Rchard Bad-ang (27) and net champion Dodge Manubay (43). Randy Arevalco (22) won as gross champion and Rafael Garcia (40) net champion in Class D division. A special award was given to Fred Baluran for the longest drive hole 15, while Louie Rabat, GP Duremdes, and Herbert Tan won for accurate drive.

The 6th Phoenix Open Golf Tournament is a fund raising tournament of Phoenix Petroleum Philippines for the benefit of Phoenix Foundation Philippines and its projects on Education, Environment, Health and Safety, and Outreach.

It is presented by Phoenix Petroleum Philippines and Pioneer Insurance, co-presented by Trans-Overseas Industrial Corporation.

The 6th Phoenix Open is part of Phoenix Petroleum’s five major events for the 77th Araw ng Dabaw celebration. The other four are the Phoenix Family Fun Run, 2014 Phoenix Premium 98 Regional 1/8 Mile Drag Racing Championship Series, 2014 Phoenix Accelerate Vega Regional Autocross Championships, and the 77th Araw ng Dabaw Cyclomax Motocross.

Major sponsors of the Phoenix Araw ng Dabaw events are Brenton Engineering and Kairos Oil Trading.

Gold sponsors are Custom Grafix, Seadove Maritime Services, Inc., Cebu DLS Construction & Development Corp., Novalco, WorthRand Petropower Corp., Philippine Bank of Communications, Banco De Oro, and Mechatrends. Silver sponsors are EEI Construction & Marine, Inc., Bayan Communications, Globe, Uni-field Enterprises, Inc., Measurement & Controls Technology Inc., Greenflex Consulting, Santos Land Development Corp., and PLDT. Bronze sponsors are Landbank, Aeolus, HSBC, F2 Logistics, Maybank, Joytrade Industrial Marketing, Chinatrust, TFBotones Construction Corp., RealSoft, Inc., Emicor Inc., HR Apilado Construction, Gendiesel Philippines Inc., YL Fishing Corp., Philhua Shipping, Inc., ESBE Industrial Builders, Emcor, and Mega Fortris Philippines. Media partners are Sunstar Davao, The Mindanao Daily Mirror, EDGE Davao, Mindanao Times, Gold Star Daily and TV5.

Spread the love

Leave a Comment